Regd. No. NE 907



The Mizoram Gazette EXTRA ORDINARY Published by Authority

Vol XV Aizawl, Friday 22. 8. 1986 Sravana 31 SE, 1908 Issue No 54(B)

NOTIFICATION

No. MC.5/5/78, the 22nd August, 1986. In pursuance of the provisions of Rule 4 of the Govt. of Mizoram (Allocation of Business) Rules, 1972 and in supersession of Political Department's Notification of even number dated 16th September, 1985, I, H.S. Dubey, Administrator of the Union. Territory of Mizoram, in consultation with the Chief Minister, allocate to the Ministers so much of business of the Government as relates to matters with respect to which the Council of Ministers is required under Section 44 of the Govt. of Union Territories Act, 1963 (20 of 1963) to aid and advise me in the exercise of my functions and for that purpose, I hereby assign the following Departments to the charge of a Minister, namely :-

Sl. No.	Name of Minister	Name of Department assigned
1	2	3
1.	Shri Laldenga Chief Minister	 Political Department (except Parliamentary Affairs Home Department General Administration Department (except Rehabilitation) Vigilance Department Department of Personnel and Administrative Reforms Information, Public Relations and Tourism Department.
2.	Shri Lal Thanhawla Deputy Chief Minister	 Finance, Excise and Taxation Department. Power and Electricity Department. Planning Department.

1	2	3	-1)
3.	Shri Sainghaka Minister	 Education Department. Rural Development Department Social Welfare Department Labour and Employment Department. 	
4.	Shri Zoramthanga Minister	 Public Works Department Co-operation Department Local Administration Department. 	
5.	Shri R. Thangliana Minister	 Supply and Transport Department Animal Husbandry and Veterinary Department. Parliamentary Affairs (as part of Political Department) 	
6.	Shri Rualchhina Minister	 Land Revenue Department. Industries Department Sericulture Department 	
7.	Shri Vaivenga Minister	 Health and Family Welfare Department Law, Judicial and District Council Affairs Department. 	
8.	Shri Tawnluia Minister	 Rehabilitation (as part of General Administration Department). Public Health Engineering Department Printing and Stationery Department. 	17
9.	Shri C.L. Ruala Minister	 Agriculture Department Soil Conservation Department Forests Department. 	

H.S. Dubey, Lt. Governor, (Administrator)

Barr.